Sadness

July 16, 2013 at 8:35 pm 2 comments

Sadness
By: Emilie Schultz

Sadness
It’s closing in fast.
Too fast.
I’m panicking, trapped.
Walls are all around me.
Waves of sadness are drowning me.
I don’t know what to do.
I can’t escape.
I just lost someone I love.
I will never be happy again.
I’m cold.
Nothing can warm me up.
I’m expected to move on like nothing happened.
I’m afraid if I do there will be more pain.
Slowly, timidly, I open up.
I try again.
The pain of death will always be there.
But the birth of someone new brings the best cure.
A cure that only God could have made.
Joy.

This poem was written by our daughter Emilie after losing Matthew and Simon and then bringing Daniel home. She touches on so many truths in such a few amount of words. I can feel her pain as I read this. I can feel her love too. These boys have truly touched our family and for that I am eternally grateful.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I’m Still Here Pregnancy and Pills – BBC Panorama

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine Puricelli  |  July 17, 2013 at 6:31 am

    OMG!  Your daughter’s name is Emilie–spelled just like my Emilie!  She died in her sleep when she was 22, from undiagnosed Congenital Long QT Syndrome.  I’ve written to you before.  

    Reply
  • 2. Christine Puricelli  |  July 17, 2013 at 6:34 am

    Very Beautifully written–both of them. What a sweet big sister Emilie must be!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Stop Preventable Infant Deaths: Donate

Click here to lend your support to: Stop Preventable Infant Deaths and Birth Defects and make a donation at www.pledgie.com !

Face To Face With Our Families (MADNAP)

Matthew's Birthday Lanterns Floating Away









More Photos

Follow Matthew’s Dad on Twitter

Follow Matthew’s mom on Twitter

  • Is not coping well at all. Loss sucks! 4 years ago
  • is scared to bond with this baby, just in case. 4 years ago
  • Happy 6 months today baby. I love you Matthew. 4 years ago
  • Living with loss, sucks. 4 years ago
  • Thinking I need to discuss plans for this baby soon or I will be having it in my doctors office. Where do I deliver? 5 years ago
Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

