Thinking of You.

October 28, 2009 at 9:14 pm Leave a comment

IF TEARS COULD BUILD A STAIRWAY
If tears could build a stairway
and memories were a lane,
I would walk right up to heaven
to bring you home again.
No farewell words were spoken,
no time to say goodbye,
You were gone before I knew it,
and only God knows why.
My heart still aches in sadness
and secret tears still flow,
What it meant to lose you –
no one will ever know!
(unknown author)

ONLY THE BEST
A heart of gold stopped beating,
two shining eyes at rest.
God broke our hearts to prove,
He only takes the best.
God knows you had to leave us,
but you did not go alone-
for part of us went with you,
the day He took you home.
To some you are forgotten,
to others just part of the past,
but to those of us who loved and lost you,
the memory will always last.

THE CORD
We are connected,
My child and I, by
An invisible cord
Not seen by the eye.
It’s not like the cord
That connects us ’til birth
This cord can’t be seen
By any on Earth.
This cord does it’s work
Right from the start.
It binds us together
Attached to my heart.
I know that it’s there
Though no one can see
The invisible cord
From my child to me.
The strength of this cord
Is hard to describe.
It can’t be destroyed
It can’t be denied.
It’s stronger than any cord
Man could create
It withstands the test
Can hold any weight.
And though you are gone,
Though you’re not here with me,
The cord is still there
But no one can see.
It pulls at my heart
I am bruised…I am sore,
But this cord is my lifeline
As never before.
I am thankful that God
Connects us this way
A mother and child
Death can’t take it away!
(unknown)

A MILLION TIMES
A million times, I’ve asked, “Why, God?”
A million times, I’ve cried.
A million times, I’ve wished you home.
A million times, my pain to hide, I’ve tried.
It’s hard for me, a mortal being,
to understand that Our Heavenly Father
loves my precious children even
more than I do. Yet, I know He does.

As incredibly difficult as this
journey has been for me,
I know I could never have survived
this pain without My Lord and Savior.

He’s been my primary solace for my grief.
I know He understands!
I thank God constantly that He loves us
so much that He gave His Only Begotten Son
so that we could have ETERNAL LIFE
with Him, forever…

My child is not “dead”.
He is only “away” with Jesus.
When my time here is finished
and all my work is done,
I shall be with him again,
in God’s time frame, not mine!

Mary Catherine Jones

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

8 months Halloween Trouble

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Stop Preventable Infant Deaths: Donate

Click here to lend your support to: Stop Preventable Infant Deaths and Birth Defects and make a donation at www.pledgie.com !

Face To Face With Our Families (MADNAP)

Follow Matthew’s Dad on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Matthew’s mom on Twitter

  • Is not coping well at all. Loss sucks! 7 years ago
  • is scared to bond with this baby, just in case. 8 years ago
  • Happy 6 months today baby. I love you Matthew. 8 years ago
  • Living with loss, sucks. 8 years ago
  • Thinking I need to discuss plans for this baby soon or I will be having it in my doctors office. Where do I deliver? 8 years ago
Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

