Halloween Trouble

October 29, 2009 at 4:24 am Leave a comment

monkey copyI had no idea that going through the costume box for Halloween this year was going to be heart breaking. Maybe that’s why I wanted to sew new ones this year, to avoid the inevitable. Why did this box upset me so? Going through the costumes, I came across the monkey costume that you were to wear this year. Also all the other ones you will never grow into. I can’t stand these overwhelming feelings that jump at me. But I am also glad I do have them. Missing you means I love you. I held the monkey suit for a little while and tried to imagine how you would have looked in it. I assumed pretty similar to Andrew in it. You sure looked like him at birth. I will have to go back to the picture of Andrew and think of you. You would be so cute. I’m sure though, like all our other children, you would spend a lot of your time crying and pulling at the costume. But we dress you guys up in these terrible things because we like it. We love how cute you guys look. And it makes other people happy to see babies dressed up. When we go out for candy this year, you will be with us in our hearts and thoughts. Firsts are quite difficult to deal with, but you are always a part of our life.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thinking of You. A New Chapter

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Stop Preventable Infant Deaths: Donate

Click here to lend your support to: Stop Preventable Infant Deaths and Birth Defects and make a donation at www.pledgie.com !

Face To Face With Our Families (MADNAP)

Matthew's Birthday Lanterns Floating Away









More Photos

Follow Matthew’s Dad on Twitter

Follow Matthew’s mom on Twitter

  • Is not coping well at all. Loss sucks! 7 years ago
  • is scared to bond with this baby, just in case. 7 years ago
  • Happy 6 months today baby. I love you Matthew. 7 years ago
  • Living with loss, sucks. 7 years ago
  • Thinking I need to discuss plans for this baby soon or I will be having it in my doctors office. Where do I deliver? 7 years ago
Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

